Meet your 2024 Execs and Councillors!

You are probably aware that as a QUT student you are entitled to vote in the QUT Student Guild elections when they roll round during Semester 2. In this article, we introduce you to your fellow students who you elected to fill executive roles in the Guild from 1 December 2023 to 30 November 2024. These are paid positions and the individuals who fill these roles are elected to advocate for you, the students, in order to optimise your experience of studying at QUT.  

Click through to view the individual profiles to find out more about your elected representatives:

President Aaron Bui –

SecretaryJuliet Veskova –

TreasurerArcher Skinner –

Education OfficerCallissa Leyden –

Welfare OfficerPaulina Luisce –

Engagement OfficerDeepika Sharma –

Clubs & Societies Officer Hong Le –

Environment OfficerMilani Rawlinson –

Women’s OfficerLauren Cuthbert –

Queer Officer Eli Spencer –

*First Nations Officer – vacant –

**International Officer – Jovan Fersando –

Postgraduate Students OfficerMal Fituch –

Disability OfficerEthan Johnstone –

Engineering Councillor Jasper Vermeulen –

*Engineering Councillor – Georgie Dobbs –

*Science Councillor – Courtney-Elyce Lewis –

*Science Councillor – Daniel Soltermann –

*Business and Law Councillor – Jasper Bennet –

Business and Law CouncillorGia Fisher –

*Health Councillor – Arya Chaudhari –

Health CouncillorMaya Rawlinson –

*Creative Industries, Education and Social Justice Councillor – Erin Milne –

Creative Industries, Education and Social Justice CouncillorElla O’Brien –

Media TeamCeleste Muller, Ben Steele, Tione Zylstra, Jess Morgan, Jacinta Rossetto –

*Did not provide a profile to Glass

**Role recently filled

Articles: 108

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below and subscribe to our newsletter

Crumpler-Bottom Web Banner