Meet Your Candidates: Guild Elections

Glass invited all candidates to submit a statement about why they’re running in the Guild elections and why you should vote for them. Have a read below!

Voting opens MONDAY 23rd OCTOBER 2023.

The following candidates did not submit statements to Glass:

  • Gia Callaghan Fisher (Reform) – Business & Law Councillor candidate
  • William Joseph (Reform) – Business & Law Councillor candidate
  • Ella O’Brien (Reform) – CIESJ Councillor candidate
  • Jasper Vermeulen (Reform) – Engineering Councillor candidate
  • Adeep Muitra (Reform) – Engineering Councillor candidate
  • Courtney-Elyce Lewis (Reform) – Science Councillor candidate
  • Owen Nicholls (Reform)- Science Councillor candidate
  • Archer Skinner – (Reform) NUS Delegate candidate, elected unopposed as Education Officer
  • Arya Chaudhari (Reform) – Health Councillor candidate elected unopposed
  • Naima Hashi (Left Action) – Health Councillor candidate elected unopposed
  • Zephaniah Behan-Howell – Board of Directors (independent) elected unopposed
  • Muskan Sharma – Clubs & Societies Officer (Reform) elected unopposed
  • Ethan Johnstone – Disability Officer (Reform) elected unopposed
  • Archer Skinner – Education Officer (Reform) elected unopposed
  • Eli Spencer – Queer Officer (Reform) elected unopposed
  • Usama Shafiq – Treasurer (Reform) elected unopposed
  • Tegan O’Connor – Welfare Officer (Reform) elected unopposed
  • Lauren Cuthbert – Women’s Officer (Reform) elected unopposed
Ciaran Greig
Ciaran Greig

Ciaran (she/her) is a Meanjin/Brisbane-based writer and an editor at Glass Magazine. She is currently studying a Bachelor of Fine Arts (Creative Writing)/Bachelor of Laws.

Articles: 50

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below and subscribe to our newsletter

Battle of the Bands Web Ad DESKTOP (1)