Meet Your 2023 Execs and Councillors!

You’re probably aware that as a QUT student you’re entitled to vote in the QUT Student Guild elections when they roll round at the end of the year. In this article, we introduce you to your fellow students who you elected to fill executive roles in the Guild from 1 December 2022 to 30 November 2023. These are paid positions and the individuals who fill these roles are elected to advocate for you, the students, in order to optimise your experience of studying at QUT.  

Click through to view each profile:

PresidentZoe Davidson

Secretary Aamna Asif

Treasurer Usama Shafiq

Engagement OfficerMelina Skidmore

Clubs and Societies OfficerMadison Shepherd

Welfare OfficerJohn Longwill

Women’s OfficerSia Hills

International OfficerMoin Rahman

Environment OfficerIsabella Foley

Disability OfficerHarley Manley

Engineering CouncillorSamantha Burbidge

Health CouncillorZac Hyde

Health CouncillorTegan O’Connor


The following Officers and Councillors have not provided Glass with a profile. Students can find their contact information here on the Student Guild website:

Education Officer – Emme Muggleton

Queer Officer – Thanh Long (Oliver) Vu

Post Grad Officer – Aaron Bui

Science Councillor – Veronica Palk

Science Councillor – Declan Kerr

Business and Law Councillor – Amay Small

Creative Industries, Education and Social Justice Councillor – Tom Hinchcliffe


Glass Editors are also members of the Executive Committee.
Expect to hear from the new team of Editors soon!

Articles: 113

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below and subscribe to our newsletter

Battle of the Bands Web Ad DESKTOP (1)