Campaign statements from your provisionally elected 2020 Guild executive

[vc_row type=”in_container” full_screen_row_position=”middle” scene_position=”center” text_color=”dark” text_align=”left” overlay_strength=”0.3″ shape_divider_position=”bottom” bg_image_animation=”none”][vc_column column_padding=”no-extra-padding” column_padding_position=”all” background_color_opacity=”1″ background_hover_color_opacity=”1″ column_link_target=”_self” column_shadow=”none” column_border_radius=”none” width=”1/1″ tablet_width_inherit=”default” tablet_text_alignment=”default” phone_text_alignment=”default” column_border_width=”none” column_border_style=”solid” bg_image_animation=”none”][vc_column_text]The provisional results of the 2019 Guild elections were released Monday, revealing incumbent group Reach as victors. Find GLASS’ breakdown of the numbers here.

Candidates were asked to supply a “manifesto” of no more than 500 words to be available on the voting website beside their name.

Hold your 2020 Guild accountable by being aware of what they promised in those statements, linked below.


Olivia Brumm (Reach)


Cameron Mackie (Reach)


Liam Blair (Reach)

Vice-President Student Rights

Eliza Fury (Reach) & Sarah McCutcheon (Together)

Vice-President Campus Culture

Bailey Britt (EPIC) & Megha Prasad (Reach)

Vice-President Gender and Sexuality

Max Fox (Reach) & Alicia Toni0 (Reach)

Vice-President Sport

Jonathon Easton (Together) & Harrison Pie (Reach)

Environment Officer

Clare Gordon (Reach) & Hannah Smith (Together)

Abilities Officer

Will Kroger (Reach) & Zoe Vaill (Together)

Indigenous Officer

Jed Fraser (EPIC) & Joseph Ingram (Reach)

Postgraduate Officer

Chrisann Colaco (Reach) & Roderick Robertson (EPIC)

International Officer

Ruo Xuan Goo (Together) & Dieu Linh Hoang (Reach)

Newspaper Editor

Jasmin Graves (EPIC), Persis Lok (Together), Ashleigh North (Together), Jessica Perkins (EPIC), Emily Readman (Reach)

Business Faculty Councillor

Samuel Farquhar (EPIC) & Hamish Killen (Reach)

Creative Industries Faculty Councillor

Genevieve Hitzke (Reach) & Nelson Reed-Banyard (Together)

Education Faculty Councillor

Tully Grimley (Reach) & Sam White (Together)

Health Faculty Councillor

Dominique Lew (Reach) & Zachary Noble (Together)

Law Faculty Councillor

Rusha Joshi (Reach) & Eleanor Rogers (Together)

Science and Engineering Faculty Councillor

Saskia Mathers & Suraj Nijjar (Together)[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]

Liam Blair
Liam Blair
Articles: 34

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below and subscribe to our newsletter

Battle of the Bands Web Ad DESKTOP (1)